Loading...

Bruins complete preseason schedule announced

We now know exactly when we will be getting some Boston Bruins hockey back in our lives. Today, the club announced their complete preseason...


We now know exactly when we will be getting some Boston Bruins hockey back in our lives. Today, the club announced their complete preseason schedule, kicking off on September 23 against, you guessed it, the Montreal Canadiens. The schedule features one game against the Canadiens, and two each against the Capitals, Islanders, and Red Wings. While the preseason is usually not seen as exciting by many fans, this year's preseason will be very important for the Bruins, as they will be trying to fill the lineup spot formerly filled by Shawn Thornton. See below for the full preseason schedule.


Tuesday, September 23 (Montreal, QC)

-Boston Bruins at Montreal Canadiens (Bell Centre, Montreal QC, 7:30 p.m. ET)

Wednesday, September 24 (Boston, MA)

-Boston Bruins vs. Washington Capitals (TD Garden, Boston, MA, 7:00 p.m. ET)



Friday, September 26 (Washington, DC)

-Boston Bruins at Washington Capitals (Verizon Center, Washington, DC, 7:00 p.m. ET)



Saturday, September 27 (Detroit, MI)

-Boston Bruins at Detroit Red Wings (Joe Louis Arena, Detroit, MI, 7:00 p.m.)



Tuesday, September 30 (Boston, MA)

-Boston Bruins vs. New York Islanders (TD Garden, Boston, MA, 7:00 p.m. ET)

Friday, October 3 (Bridgeport, CT)

-Boston Bruins vs. New York Islanders (Webster Bank Arena, Bridgeport, CT, 7:30 p.m. ET)



Saturday, October 4 (Boston, MA)

Boston Bruins vs. Detroit Red Wings (TD Garden, Boston, MA, 5:30 p.m. ET)

(Schedule via bruins.nhl.com)


Talk hockey with us! Follow me on Twitter @garbino42 and the BruinsLife team @BruinsLife

Post a Comment Disqus Comments

Home item

Upcoming Schedule

Tuesday, Aug. 11: Carolina at Boston, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 13: Carolina at Boston, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 15: Boston at Carolina, 12 p.m
Monday, Aug. 17: Boston at Carolina, 8 p.m.
*Wednesday, Aug. 19: Carolina at Boston – TBD
*Thursday, Aug. 20: Boston at Carolina – TBD
*Sunday, Aug. 23: Carolina at Boston – TBD
*if necessary
Powered by Blogger.

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Facebook

Follow by Email

Recent Posts